Watch Election 2021 live update in Gujarat

The State Election Commission, Gujarat was constituted in September 1993 under Article 243K of the Constitution of India. The State Election Commission has been entrusted with the task of conducting free, fair and impartial elections to the local bodies of the state.

The State Election Commission carries out activities related to the preparation of ward / election department as per the rules of local bodies, decision of boundaries and distribution of seats, preparation of voter list for local bodies like Gram Panchayat, Taluka and District Panchayat / Nagarpalika and Municipal. Conduct and monitor state corporations and general / mid-term / by-elections. For all these functions, the authority has been delegated to the State Election Commission under Article 243 K, under which it has been given the superintendent, direction and control of local body elections.

According to the election rules of such local bodies, a district election officer has been appointed for panchayat elections, a district municipal election officer for municipal elections and a city election officer for municipal elections. The State Election Commission has empowered the Collectors for all activities relating to Gram Panchayat elections where limits and seats have been allotted by the State Reserve Commission for various reserved categories, voter list, election programs and other related activities.

Top live election news apps

1) ABP Asmita

Download the ABP Live News app on your smartphone and watch ABP live news channel Live Tv from wherever you are, read all the exclusive latest news, watch Live TV 24x7 , News Videos and see the latest pictures. We feature real-time Live Tv & live news from India’s No.1 News Channels – ABP News Channel, ABP Ananda, ABP Asmita , ABP Majha and ABP Ganga

Breaking News, Breaking News Hindi, News Today, Top Headlines, Cricket News, IPL Auction news, IPL News, political news, Congress, BJP, live Election results, Narendra Modi, Bihar news, Maharashtra CM.

1) Sandesh News

This application is powered and operated by Sandesh, the largest media house in Gujarat. Gujarat's 90-year-old media organization Sandesh is connected to readers through its newspaper, news channel and website. With an extensive network of journalists and correspondents, Message brings you real-time news on politics, Gujarat, the world, sports, entertainment and business. Now, with improved features, you can share news with your family and friends and let them know what they're reading.

3) Zee News

The ZEE News app brings you the latest news, Hindi news updates, breaking news in Hindi, Bharat Samachar, live news coverage, stories in English, Hindi, Marathi, Bengali, Tamil in 9 different languages from the Republic of India and around the world. , Malayalam, Gujarati, Telugu and Kannada. Keep track of live and daily news headlines on the news anytime, anywhere, anywhere on your mobile.

4) News18 Latest & Breaking News

News18 is Network18's flagship digital news destination, India's largest news and media conglomerate and the digital face of News18 Network's leading television news channels, including CNN-News18, News18 India, News18 Lokmat, News18. Includes market leaders like Bangla. Many more.

1. CNN News18
2. News18 India
3. News18 Punjab, Haryana, Himachal
4. News18 Rajasthan
5. News18 Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand
6. News18 Bihar, Jharkhand
7. News18 Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh
8. News18 Bangla
9. News18 Odia
10. News18 Gujarati
11. News18 Urdu
12. News18 Assam North East
13. News18 Kannada
14. News18 Tamil
15. News18 Kerala
16. News18 Lokmat

The Chief Election Commissioner and other Election Commissioners are appointed by the President of India. The term of office of the Chief Election Commissioner is 6 years or 6 years, whichever comes first. While the term of other Election Commissioners is 5 years or 6 years, whichever comes first. The honor and salary of the Election Commissioner is the same as that of a judge of the Supreme Court of India. The Chief Election Commissioner can only be removed by an impeachment motion by a two-thirds majority in Parliament.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post